TRAFFORD COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2018/19

Notes on Membership:

- (1) The Children and Young Peoples Scrutiny Committee shall have a membership of 11, or, where this does not achieve the political balance required under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, whatever figure is necessary to reflect the proportional representation of political groups.
- (2) The Scrutiny Committee shall be chaired by a Councillor who is a member of the largest political group on the Council. The person appointed as Vice-Chair shall not be a member of the same political group as the person appointed as Chair.
- (3) The Children and Young Peoples Scrutiny Committee shall appoint co-opted Members when that committee considers education matters.
- (4) The Chairs of both the Scrutiny Committee and the Health Scrutiny Committee shall be appointed as ex-officio Members of the Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee.

COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE'S SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	11

+ 5 CO-OPTED MEMBERS + 3 NON-VOTING MEMBERS (when considering Education matters)

LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
Jayne Dillon	Miss Linda Blackburn V-CH	-	Daniel Jerrome
Adele New Denise Western CH	Thomas Carey Jonathan Coupe		
Graham Whitham Amy Whyte	John Holden John Reilly		
TOTAL 5	5	0	1